Do your homework

Lesson learned. It appears there are no easy things in life.

Two recent examples: it seems I didn’t do enough research when it came to handling my medical bills and how they are to be paid. I thought I did the right thing in enrolling in something that would help me pay off my surgery, but it appears I could have made a $1200 mistake. I now will spend all day tomorrow picking up the pieces and fixing that mistake. I don’t want to get into the weeds on this particular issue only because the more details I give here, the more detrimental it could be to me. I thought I had my bases covered. But follow up research shows that I was wrong.

The second is based on my wiring woes. Next week, I plan to take down some walls and check to see where the wiring goes in the basement. A family member believes a connected wire is for the central air conditioner and if it is, then I will need to run wiring to a brand new circuit breaker in the box. That isn’t exactly what I was hoping for.

Then again, I am doing my homework, at least I think I am.

I guess we will see.

Leave a Reply

