Simply the worst

Negligent thoughts. I realized that I haven’t been good about updating this. It is a pretty common theme.

The history project I was working on is essentially complete. The reason I say “essentially” is because I was able to stop because I reached a common year for all schools that I cover. I don’t have a complete historical record for each school, yet. But I will at my pace and my leisure.

The good news is that I rolled that research into a story. And I can give some sort of historical perspective in my stories I was unable to do before.

While I was wrapping up the breakneck research, I wound up in the hospital and it set me back.

It also allowed me to do some soul-searching. What I went through cut my weight from about 225 to 210. I wanted to use that as a way to get back into shape. I’m back up to 221, but I feel as though once the weather breaks, I will be doing a lot of running. And dune climbing. I suppose I could venture out in these snowy and cold times, but I don’t believe it is wise.

I am trying to do more push-ups and sit-ups as well as use our weight benches. I do not like to do it when my family is around. I don’t want to be distracted.

Between the history project, and surgery, I don’t want to waste too much time sitting around doing nothing.

At the same token, I also am understanding why I don’t get into sports like I did when I was a kid. I don’t read as much as I used to. And I don’t watch games like I did, too.

That will be one rub: balancing the sit and watch with the go and do.

I am going and doing more, too. I started up my basement project. The key to the whole thing is the wiring. I think I have a good idea of how and what. I have to wait until spring to take down a part of drywall and some insulation to determine exactly how it should be wired. I also need to buy a few more items for the wiring alone.

Once the wiring is done, then the plan is to get the video game center constructed from scratch and operational. My goal was to get this done before summer so I can work on the deck.

And then let’s lump on kids’ inept abilities, creating sports cards, more family dramas, cleaning up after said inept kids, work, work, work and more work. Blogging just doesn’t happen to be a high priority.

Leave a Reply

