Power of prayer

The last few weeks have shown us what prayer can do.

I wrote before about how lucky I was to have my grandparents living. I thought I was nearing the time when I would have to say good-bye to one.

It didn’t happen.

Rather, my wife and I have prayed for The Lord to bring her comfort if it was time. It wasn’t.

A few weeks back, when one of the lottery drawings was through the roof, I prayed to hit the Powerball. I laughed when I got the actual ball, just not the jackpot. It was an answered prayer, just not in a way I was thinking.

That leaves the housing situation.

We thought that we were toast for buying an new home. Our credit is weak. We have more than a fair share of red marks. We have worked hard to fight back and with some help of prayer, we were prequalified for a mortgage.

All in all, prayer has gone well for us.

Leave a Reply

